All About the Faculty Development Grant

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm | CETLS, S510D

Add to Calendar: Google Outlook Apple


  • David Allen (Mathematics)
  • Shoba Bandi-Rao (Academic Literacy and Linguistics)
  • Henry Bulley (Social Sciences, Human Services and Criminal Justice)
  • Michael McGee (Health Education)
  • Jill Strauss (Speech, Communications and Theatre Arts)
  • Kibrewossen Tesfagiorgis (Sciences)
  • Elizabeth Whitney (Speech, Communications and Theatre Arts)


  • Abel Navarro (Sciences)
  • Florence Quideau (Music and Art)

BMCC’s Faculty Development Grant supports full-time faculty members in their scholarly and creative activity. The deadline for the 2019-2020 Faculty Development Grant is February 15th, 2019. Get started on your proposal with this panel discussion with recent faculty grant recipients from different disciplines, who will share their experience and insights concerning the preparation of their proposals, budget considerations, and project outcomes.

The Faculty Development Grant was established in the 1990s at the initiative of the Faculty Development Committee of the BMCC Academic Senate. It is organized and administered by the Faculty Development Committee and funded by the Office of Academic Affairs. For additional information about the grant, please visit the Faculty Development Grant web site or contact the Faculty Development Committee at​.

This event was organized by the Scholarship group of the CETLS Advisory Board:

  • Matt Chan (Computer Information Systems)
  • Lane Glisson (Library)
  • Karl Levy (Mathematics)
  • Laurie Lomask (Modern Languages)
  • Abel Navarro (Sciences)
  • Florence Quideau (Music and Art)

Please RSVP to Can’t attend in person? Join us via Zoom web conferencing. New to web conferencing? Review our participant guidelines.


Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar